Château de Champlâtreux


The land was acquired in 1567 Champlâtreux by Edward Mole, president of the Parliament of Paris mortar and remained in his descendants. The family is therefore sometimes called "Mole Champlâtreux" Earth Champlâtreux having been erected in marquisate Mole for Edward, son of Mathieu Mole (1584-1656), First President of the Parliament of Paris and Keeper of the Seals of France.

Mathieu-François Molé (1705-1793), President mortar Parliament of Paris, used some of the immense fortune of his wife, Felicity Good Bernard, daughter of financier Samuel Bernard for rebuilding on a much broader the modest dwelling Louis XIII style inherited from his ancestors.

In the years 1735-1740, the architect Jean-Michel Chevotet had built the two houses of care that can be seen today on the road Luzarches and layout of French gardens and the half-moon before the entry.From 1751 to 1757, he rebuilt the castle, stables and orangery. The work cost the relatively reasonable sum, given the magnificence of the mansion, 513 507 pounds.

To keep the costs down, Chevotet had created a brick in front of the castle, used gypsum found on the property to make plaster, wood from nearby forests and stone quarries Luzarches, Gascourt and Saint-Maximin (Oise) . Under the French Revolution, the furniture was broken and the castle transformed into a military hospital.

Louis Mathieu Mole (1781-1855) worked to restore it to the state it is today. At his death, the estate passed to his sole heir, Clotilde de la Ferte Meun-by marriage Duchess of Noailles. He has since remained in the family of Noailles. The park is open to visitors from 1 July to 15 August each year, with an entrance fee.


Accommodation nearby

chateau-de-montvillargenne gouvieux

Château de Montvillargenne

  • Gouvieux
  • 04 91 00 96 49
65 € From
hotel-victor-hugo aubervilliers

Hôtel Victor Hugo

  • Aubervilliers
  • 01 48 11 94 02

image reservation



Latest news onChâteau de Champlâtreux


Tourism near

epinay-champlatreuxVisit the city of Epinay-champlatreux
  • 23 Museum
  • 26 Monuments

Tours

discover-luzarchesLuzarches
Sciences and discovery
the-fortified-farm-of-valpendantPresles
Sciences and discovery
the-old-feudal-castleBeaumont-sur-Oise
Sciences and discovery

Events

simplycards-share-your-best-photos-with-personalised-postcard

Simplycards : share your best ...

from 01/1/2018 to 01/1/2020
expo-mont-saint-michel-in-musee-des-plans-reliefs

Expo mont saint michel in ...

from 11/10/2018 to 14/1/2019
mathieu-pernot-expo-in-paris

Mathieu pernot expo in paris

from 13/10/2018 to 06/10/2019
Information within a radius of 30 km

Château de Champlâtreux


La terre de Champlâtreux fut acquise en 1567 par Édouard Molé, président à mortier du Parlement de Paris et resta dans sa descendance. La famille est dès lors parfois dénommée « Molé de Champlâtreux », la terre de Champlâtreux ayant été érigée en marquisat pour Édouard Molé, fils de Mathieu Molé (1584-1656), Premier président du Parlement de Paris et Garde des sceaux de France.

Mathieu-François Molé (1705-1793), président à mortier au Parlement de Paris, employa une partie de la fortune immense de sa femme, Bonne-Félicité Bernard, fille du financier Samuel Bernard pour reconstruire sur un plan beaucoup plus vaste la modeste demeure de style Louis XIII héritée de ses ancêtres.

Dans les années 1735-1740, l'architecte Jean-Michel Chevotet avait construit les deux pavillons de garde que l'on peut voir aujourd'hui sur la route de Luzarches et tracé des jardins à la française ainsi que la demi-lune devant l'entrée. De 1751 à 1757, il reconstruisit le château, les écuries et l'orangerie. Les travaux coûtèrent la somme relativement raisonnable, compte tenu de la magnificence de la demeure, de 513 507 livres.

Pour tenir ainsi les coûts, Chevotet avait créé une briqueterie en face du château, utilisé du gypse trouvé sur la propriété pour faire du plâtre, tiré le bois des forêts avoisinantes et la pierre des carrières de Luzarches, Gascourt et Saint-Maximin (Oise). Sous la Révolution française, le mobilier fut dispersé et le château transformé en hôpital militaire.

Mathieu Louis Molé (1781-1855) s'employa à le remettre dans l'état dans lequel il se trouve aujourd'hui. À sa mort, le domaine passa à son unique héritière, Clotilde de la Ferté-Meun, par son mariage duchesse de Noailles. Il est resté depuis dans la famille de Noailles. Le parc est ouvert à la visite du 1er juillet au 15 août chaque année, moyennant un droit d'entrée.


Hébergements à proximité

chateau-de-montvillargenne gouvieux

Château de Montvillargenne

  • Gouvieux
  • 04 91 00 96 49
65 € A partir de
hotel-victor-hugo aubervilliers

Hôtel Victor Hugo

  • Aubervilliers
  • 01 48 11 94 02




Avis et commentaires sur Château de Champlâtreux


* Ce numero de téléphone vous permettra d'être directement mis en contact avec l'établissement.
  Ce service de mise en relation vous sera facturé 1.34E+0.34E/Mn et n'est valable que depuis la France.

Tourisme à proximité

epinay-champlatreuxVisitez la ville de Epinay-champlatreux
  • 23 Musées
  • 26 Monuments

Circuits

decouvrez-luzarchesLuzarches
Itinéraire découverte
la-ferme-fortifiee-de-valpendantPresles
Itinéraire découverte
l-ancien-chateau-feodalBeaumont-sur-Oise
Itinéraire découverte

Evénements

70eme-oeuvre-d-art-du-parcours-artistique-de-la-defense

70ème oeuvre d'art du ...

du 07/2/2015 au 31/12/2017
l-europe-autrement-photo-de-henri-cartier-bresson

L'europe autrement ! - ...

du 21 Septembre au 17 Décembre
empire-of-dust-photographies-d-amelie-labourdette

Empire of dust, photographies ...

du 09 Novembre au 23 Décembre
Informations dans un rayon de 30 km