La fête du citron


From 17 February, the Lemon Festival in Menton will go to India to discover the colorful, rhythmic and delightfully kitschy Bollywood cinema. Energy, colors, rhythm, beauty and the sacred are some of the essential ingredients for the success of these films, ingredients that will inevitably be present at the 85th Lemon Festival.

Visit of the Biovès Gardens

From February 17 to March 4, 2018 open to the public Saturday, February 17 at 14h. In Bollywood cinema, the Hindu tradition is reflected by allusions to the sacred, so many divinities in India. The paths of the Biovès gardens will introduce you to this very special world where music, spirituality, the beauty of nature mingle with the everyday life of the heroes, help them to support their stories of thwarted love and the vicissitudes of life.

The Gardens of Lights

Saturday, February 17, Fridays, February 23 and March 2 from 8:30 pm. Les Jardins de Lumières is a nocturnal stroll in the citrus decorations that take, under artistic and artificial lighting, a dreamlike dimension. In the darkness, everything becomes propitious to dreams, to mystery: the colors burst forth and acquire a new poetry.

The Corsos: must-see parades

Sunday, February 18th, 25th and March 4th at 2:30 pm Thursdays, February 22nd and March 1st at 9pm. The Lemon Festival would not be what it is without its famous corsos. Appointments of day (every Sunday) as night (every Thursday) in a euphoric atmosphere and colorful. Tanks more surprising than each other will reveal the Bollywood universe on the rhythms and sounds of Indian dance and music.

A unique show where all the senses will be solicited! Thursdays at dusk, a grandiose fireworks concludes the parades.


Accommodation nearby

hotel-balmoral menton

Hôtel Balmoral

  • Menton
  • 04 91 00 96 49
hotel-le-royal-westminster menton

Hôtel le Royal Westminster

  • Menton
  • 04 91 00 96 49
hotel-delcloy saint-jean-cap-ferrat

Hôtel delcloy

  • Saint-jean-cap-ferrat
  • 04 91 00 96 49

banniere reservation

Visit Menton

+

Located in the extreme south-eastern France near the Italian border, Menton is both a city garden, a fishing town and a resort. Menton was awarded to 5 times, winning 1st prize in the flower of cities. Its exceptional ...

La fête du citron


A partir du 17 février, la Fête du Citron à Menton part en Inde à la découverte du cinéma coloré, rythmé et délicieusement kitsch de Bollywood. L’énergie, les couleurs, le rythme, la beauté et le sacré sont quelques uns des ingrédients indispensables au succès de ces films, ingrédients qui seront immanquablement présents lors de la 85ème Fête du Citron.

Visite des Jardins Biovès

Du 17 février au 4 mars 2018 ouverture au public samedi 17 février à 14h. Dans le cinéma de Bollywood, la tradition hindoue transparaît par des allusions au sacré, aux divinités si nombreuses en Inde. Les allées des jardins Biovès vous feront pénétrer dans cet univers très particulier où la musique, la spiritualité, la beauté de la nature se mêlent au quotidien des héros, les aident à supporter leurs histoires d’amour contrarié et les vicissitudes de la vie.

Les Jardins de Lumières

Le samedi 17 février, les vendredis 23 février et 2 mars à partir de 20h30. Les Jardins de Lumières sont une balade nocturne dans les décors d’agrumes qui prennent, sous les éclairages artistiques et artificiels, une dimension onirique. Dans l’obscurité, tout devient propice aux rêves, au mystère : les couleurs éclatent et acquièrent une nouvelle poésie.

Les Corsos : des parades incontournables

Les dimanches 18, 25 février et 4 mars à 14h30 les jeudis 22 février et 1er mars à 21h. La Fête du Citron ne serait pas ce qu’elle est sans ses célèbres corsos. Des rendez-vous de jour (chaque dimanche) comme de nuit (chaque jeudi) dans une ambiance euphorique et haute en couleurs. Des chars plus surprenants les uns que les autres révéleront l’univers de Bollywood sur les rythmes et les sonorités des danses et des musiques indiennes.

Un spectacle unique où tous les sens seront sollicités ! Les jeudis à la tombée de la nuit, un feu d’artifice grandiose conclut les parades.


Hébergements à proximité

hotel-balmoral menton

Hôtel Balmoral

  • Menton
  • 04 91 00 96 49
hotel-le-royal-westminster menton

Hôtel le Royal Westminster

  • Menton
  • 04 91 00 96 49
hotel-delcloy saint-jean-cap-ferrat

Hôtel delcloy

  • Saint-jean-cap-ferrat
  • 04 91 00 96 49

banniere reservation

Diffusez gratuitement vos manifestations en France

Visiter Menton

+

Située à l'extrême sud-est de la France, près de la frontière italienne, Menton est à la fois une ville jardin, une ville marine et une station balnéaire. Menton a ...